The already announced feature of popping out meetings to a separate window have received some updates. The feature itself will be rolling out, beginning early June. But it will not be on for all by default. Once it becomes available for your tenant, there will be a new setting available for the user (kind of "opt-in"). These settings are available by clicking your avatar on the top menu, and select "settings". It seems like this will only be a temporary setting, and will be a default for all by the end of August.
This is the timeline posted in the admin center:
- June – New experiences are available and users can enable through settings.
- July – Experiences are enabled by default and users can disable through settings.
- August – Experiences are enabled by default and user controls are no longer available.